【“Jilin-1” Views the World】Fifty-Six Ethnic Groups, Fifty-Six Flowers

2017-12-29 | VIEW THE WORLD     Browsing Times : 2577

 Click to view HD picture

China is a multi- ethnic country. Fifty-six nationalities have their own unique cultures and various living areas. Then let’s follow"Jilin-1"to see several minority areas in our country!

Ewenki Autonomous Banner

Autonomous banner of Ewenki ethnic minority is one of three autonomous banners of China's ethnic minorities. It is located in the northeastern part of Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region covering a total land area of 19111 square kilometers. Autonomous banner takes the Ewenki as the main ethnic minority, consisting of more than 20 minorities including Mongolia, Han and Daur, etc."Jilin-1"captures the Yimin River and HulunBuir Gymnasium which are in the autonomous banner of Ewenki.

Huanren Manchu Autonomous County

Huanren Manchu Autonomous County, located in Benxi City, Liaoning Province, occupies an area of 3547 square kilometers. Its total population is approximately 300,000 people. There are mainly Han, Manchu, Koreans and Hui minorities in this autonomous county."Jilin-1"capturesHun Riverand Zhang Yue Park which are located in this Autonomous County.

Changbai Korean Autonomous County

Changbai Korean Autonomous Countylies in Baishan city, which is in the southeast part of Jilin Province. It covers an area of 2497.6 square kilometers with a total population of about 86340 people. There are nine minorities including Han, Korean, Manchu, Hui, Mongol, Xibe, Daur, Yi and Hmong ethnic minorities etc."Jilin-1"captures famous Yalu River and Tashan Park.

Yitong Manchu Autonomous County

Located in the central part of Jilin province,Yitong Manchu Autonomous Countybelongs to Siping City, Jilin Province. It covers a total area of 2523 square kilometers with a total population of about 481998 people."Jilin-1"captures the millennium ancient stream on the Changchun plain -- Yitong River.

Fengning Manchu Autonomous County

Situated in the northern part of Hebei Province, Fengning Manchu Autonomous County covers an area of 8765 square kilometers with a total population of about 357,000 people. There are 13 minorities including Manchu, Mongol, Hui and Han in this area. Among them, ethnic minority population accounts for 77.2% and Manchu population accounts for 68.5%.""Jilin-1"captures G111 and G112 highways which are located in this Fengning Manchu Autonomous County.

Qianguo’erluosi Mongolian Autonomous County

Located in the northwest part of Jilin Province,Qianguo’erluosi Mongolian Autonomous Countycovers 7000 square kilometers with total population of 600,000 people. It is the only Mongolian autonomous county in Jilin province. This area is called as "hometown of China's Morin khuur" by China Nationalities Orchestra Society and "hometown of Chinese Folk Culture and Art" by Ministry of Culture. "Jilin-1"captures two distinctive parks in this local area.

Reference information: Baidu baike, 360baike